NSF Mathematical Sciences Institutes  »  Events
XML    RSS    


Upcoming Events    [All | AIM | IAS | ICERM | IMA | IPAM | MBI | MSRI | SAMSI]

[AIM]  Monday, August 03, 2015 - Friday, August 07, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the study of first passage percolation on the d-dimensional
integer lattice and related models.

[AIM]  Monday, August 17, 2015 - Friday, August 21, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the study of degeneration techniques in algebraic
geometry, in several differing but interrelated contexts.

[AIM]  Monday, August 24, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
This workshop aims to link the separate fields of mathematical immunology and mathematical
epidemiology, to connect them into what shall become mathematical immuno-epidemiology.

[AIM]  Monday, September 28, 2015 - Friday, October 02, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to applications of Higgs bundles and their spectral data to the
study of geometric questions in the Langlands program and Topological Quantum Field Theory.

[AIM]  Monday, November 30, 2015 - Friday, December 04, 2015
This workshop will focus on the study of automorphic kernel functions as used in various
versions of the trace formula.

[AIM]  Monday, January 11, 2016 - Friday, January 15, 2016
This workshop is devoted to new methods of forcing, in infinitary combinatorics,
and in connection with axioms about the real line.

[AIM]  Monday, February 29, 2016 - Friday, March 04, 2016
This workshop will be devoted to the application of methods from functional analysis and
asymptotic convex geometry to combinatorial discrepancy theory.

[AIM]  Monday, March 28, 2016 - Friday, April 01, 2016
This workshop will be devoted to recent developments in the representation theory
of algebraic groups in positive characteristic.

[AIM]  Monday, May 16, 2016 - Friday, May 20, 2016
This workshop will be devoted to the study of Galois properties of points in
orbits of algebraic maps.

[AIM]  Monday, June 13, 2016 - Friday, June 17, 2016
This workshop will explore computations and examples that will help guide the
development of the fledgling field of ''equivariant derived algebraic geometry''.