NSF Mathematical Sciences Institutes  »  Events
XML    RSS    


Upcoming Events    [All | AIM | IAS | ICERM | IMA | IPAM | MBI | MSRI | SAMSI]

[AIM]  Monday, April 28, 2014 - Friday, May 02, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to tackling several long-standing
open problems in the field of crossing numbers of graphs.

[AIM]  Monday, May 05, 2014 - Friday, May 09, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to studying recent interactions between
the classical theory of projective modules and A1-homotopy theory.

[AIM]  Monday, May 12, 2014 - Friday, May 16, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to the study of rational and integral points
on algebraic varieties of dimension at least two.

[AIM]  Monday, June 02, 2014 - Friday, June 06, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to inner model theory and descriptive set theory.

[AIM]  Monday, June 09, 2014 - Friday, June 13, 2014
This workshop will focus on the many interesting questions that remain about
the interaction between estimates for solutions of the Cauchy-Riemann equations
and the behavior of the Bergman kernel associated to the given norm....

[AIM]  Monday, July 14, 2014 - Friday, July 18, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to the Mori program for
Brauer log pairs in dimension three.

[AIM]  Monday, August 11, 2014 - Friday, August 15, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to mathematical modeling of vector-borne diseases
that are a cause of several million deaths and innumerable cases of sickness every year.

[AIM]  Monday, September 15, 2014 - Friday, September 19, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to generalizations of persistent homology with a particular
emphasis on finding calculable algebraic invariants useful for applications.

[AIM]  Monday, September 29, 2014 - Friday, October 03, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to establishing a mathematical theory of quantum curves.

[AIM]  Monday, October 13, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to studying functions that preserve Loewner properties
on (distinguished submanifolds of) the cone of positive semidefinite matrices.

[AIM]  Monday, October 27, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to the mathematical study of configuration spaces
of linkages consisting of rigid bars connected by revolute joints embedded in an
ambient space of fixed dimension.

[AIM]  Monday, November 03, 2014 - Friday, November 07, 2014
This workshop will be devoted to the study of Kronecker coefficients which
describe the decomposition of tensor products of irreducible representations of
a symmetric group into irreducible representations....

[AIM]  Monday, November 17, 2014 - Friday, November 21, 2014
This workshop will focus on the remarkable progress made in the last year on gaps between prime numbers.

[AIM]  Monday, December 08, 2014 - Friday, December 12, 2014
This workshop will bring together specialists in symplectic and contact topology with the
goals of clarifying the gaps in current arguments concerning the definition of contact
homology and of moving forward to fill these gaps and build precise foundations for the
cylindrical, linearized, local, and possibly other versions of contact homology....

[AIM]  Monday, January 05, 2015 - Friday, January 09, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to mathematical and computational modeling of tumor-immune dynamics.

[AIM]  Monday, January 26, 2015 - Friday, January 30, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to graph Ramsey theory. The main topics of the workshop are
Hypergraph Ramsey numbers, Generalized Ramsey numbers, and Geometric Ramsey theorems.