NSF Mathematical Sciences Institutes  »  Events
XML    RSS    


Upcoming Events    [All | AIM | IAS | ICERM | IMA | IPAM | MBI | MSRI | SAMSI]

[AIM]  Monday, March 23, 2015 - Friday, March 27, 2015
This workshop will focus on dynamical systems arising from algebraic combinatorics.

[AIM]  Monday, April 27, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to developing a conceptual model of the U.S. food system,
and elaborating a research agenda for continuing model development for world-wide analyses.

[AIM]  Monday, May 04, 2015 - Friday, May 08, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the development of mathematical models to aid
agricultural entities and water policy boards in the management of water resources.

[AIM]  Monday, May 18, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to a selection of questions at the intersection of
Carleson operators and multilinear operators, with an aim of bringing together a group
of established experts and young researchers in order to facilitate the exchange of
ideas and open the perspective of collaborative work on a set of core problems....

[AIM]  Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the study of the statistical properties of
dynamical systems of physical interest.

[AIM]  Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
This workshop will emphasize the state-of-the-art techniques for the mathematically
rigorous analysis of non-self-adjoint phenomena encountered in main stream and newly
developing fields of physics....

[AIM]  Saturday, June 20, 2015 - Wednesday, June 24, 2015
This workshop will introduce undergraduate faculty to research opportunities in several
fields of mathematics that will equip them with the tools to mentor students in undergraduate
research in mathematics. Lectures at the workshop will provide background information and
introduce open problems. The majority of the workshop will be spent working on problems,
reporting on progress, and formula...

[AIM]  Monday, August 03, 2015 - Friday, August 07, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the study of first passage percolation on the d-dimensional
integer lattice and related models.

[AIM]  Monday, August 17, 2015 - Friday, August 21, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to the study of degeneration techniques in algebraic
geometry, in several differing but interrelated contexts.

[AIM]  Monday, August 24, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
This workshop aims to link the separate fields of mathematical immunology and mathematical
epidemiology, to connect them into what shall become mathematical immuno-epidemiology.

[AIM]  Monday, September 28, 2015 - Friday, October 02, 2015
This workshop will be devoted to applications of Higgs bundles and their spectral data to the
study of geometric questions in the Langlands program and Topological Quantum Field Theory.

[AIM]  Monday, November 30, 2015 - Friday, December 04, 2015
This workshop will focus on the study of automorphic kernel functions as used in various
versions of the trace formula.